Unity Through Generosity Award,

National ARVC Recognizes Best of the Best at Annual Awards of Excellence

The National Association of RV Parks and Campgrounds (ARVC) recently recognized the “best of the best” in the outdoor hospitality industry at its annual Awards of Excellence, held on November 9 at the 2022 Outdoor Hospitality Conference & Expo (OHCE) in Orlando, Florida. The afternoon began with recognition of the Plan-It Green Parks of the Year, an award given to National ARVC member-parks that exemplify environmentally-friendly practices across all areas of park operations. 

The Plan-It Green Friendly Park of the Year—Small/Medium Park Category was awarded to Cuervo Mountain RV and Horse Hotel in Stanley, New Mexico. 


The Plan-It Green Friendly Park of the Year—Large/Mega Park Category was awarded to Santee Lakes Recreation Preserve and Sun Retreats Avalon.


Park of the Year Awards were given in four categories to ARVC member-parks that deliver an extraordinary guest experience as a result of all-around excellence in operations,  professionalism, marketing, customer service, and industry involvement. The winners go the “extra mile” for their guests and the industry. Awards are given in four categories—small,  medium, large and mega. 

The National ARVC Park of the Year—Small Park Category was awarded to Anvil Campground in  Williamsburgh, Virginia. 

The National ARVC Park of the Year—Medium Park Category was awarded to Jellystone Park of Pelahatchie in Pelahatchie, Mississippi. 

The National ARVC Park of the Year—Large Park Category was awarded to two parks: Verde Ranch RV Resort and Sun Outdoors Rocky Mountains.

The National ARVC Park of the Year—Mega Park Category was awarded to Ocean Lakes Family Campground in Myrtle Beach, South Carolina. 

The Supplier of the Year Award, which is given each year to an industry supplier that exemplifies excellence in product solutions, innovation, customer service and support, was  awarded to Campspot. 

The ceremony also included the Pioneer Award, Stan Martin Award and Unity through Generosity award, three of National ARVC’s most prestigious honors. 

The Unity Through Generosity Award, presented to a person(s) or group that has had a dramatic effect on the camping industry by generously sharing time, talents, or goodwill to strengthen the RV park and campground industry, was given to Marcia Galvin of Normandy Farms Family Camping Resort.

The Pioneer Award recognizes early industry leaders and visionaries whose groundbreaking efforts have contributed over the years to the growth and success of the RV and campground sector of the outdoor hospitality industry, and was awarded to Jay Jamison, Chief Executive Officer and General Manager of Pismo Coast Village RV Resort.

The Stan Martin Award, one of National ARVC’s highest honor, recognizes industry leaders whose tireless commitment to the RV park and campground sector of the outdoor hospitality industry is evident in their involvement, leadership, creativity and dedication. 


This year’s Stan Martin Award recipient was to Michael Hobby of Moon Landing RV Park & Marina.

Unity Through Generosity Award,